Yes, we are essential and working all jobs as usual during restrictions. Our staff comply with COVIDSafe directives when on site.

Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say

  Verified
Gavin was punctual, professional, and has great attention to detail. I am very happy with his service.
Karis Rosenkranz - 20 Oct 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Karis, all the best with the property at Auchenflower. Cheers



  Verified
Gavin has performed two building and pest inspections for us in the last few months & I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. I found him prompt, friendly, professional & thorough. He gave good clear explanations, so that we could make informed decisions. We received both reports very quickly. Great service!
A Stark - 13 Oct 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Andrea, thank you for your review and allowing Ironside to carry out your inspections in west End. All the best. Kind Regards Gavin.




  Verified
Gavin explained everything very clearly.We are very Happy. Very Professional. Few of my friends recommended Gavin, i aslo recommend his service. Stanly&Leeba.Inspected28/09/21
Stanly K George - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin was excellent. He communicated clearly, dealt with a couple of logistical issues efficiently and with good humour, and provided us with a clear and comprehensive inspection report. Thanks!
Andrew Sloane - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin was excellent in providing a pre-purchase building, pest and pool inspection on a property. Very thorough, reliable and personable. Very efficient service.
Petra Kuhnert - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin took the time to show me through the property
Jane Walters - 17 Sep 2021

  Verified
Gavin did a building and pest inspection on a property I was purchasing. He was very professional and explained everything he found in plain terms for me to understand. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a building and pest inspection
George Walklin - 10 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you George, it was good to meet up with you during the inspection in Kedron. All the best with your investment.



  Verified
I am glad I stayed to have Gavin explain what the important findings of the inspection were, he explained them clearly and was very helpful.
dee cridland - 10 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Dee, it was nice to meet up with you at the inspection at Clayfield. Explaining issues in person on site is always helpful. All the best for the future.



  Verified
It was a really positive experience, report detailed and fast turnaround. Gavin took the time to walk me through everything verbally as well so I have a clear picture of any defects and implications.
Tiani Viscarra - 02 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Tiani, it’s nice to hear you had a positive experience. I like to talk with my clients over the phone straight after the inspection if they can not make the building and pest inspection on the day. If you have any questions regarding the report, I’m always here to chat. All the best.



  Verified
Really happy and satisfied with the building and pest inspection made by Gavin. He walked us around the property and showed us what to be aware of and what he recommended. His report was really thorough and was very easy to understand, with arrows and diagrams showing what he was referring to. Thank you Gavin!
Katie Elizabeth - 27 Aug 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Katie for the kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you during the building and pest inspection. I’m always here if you have any questions. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely thorough. Did not miss a thing. Very impressed
Lauren Stafford - 06 Aug 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Lauren for allowing me to conduct the pre purchase building and pest at the property you are buying. I take my time and never rush, that way nothing gets missed. All the best for your future.



  Verified
Gavin is very thorough with the building inspection and he went through all findings with me since I don’t have much knowledge and experience as a first home buyer. I really appreciate Gavin’s professionalism, patience and the detailed work he provided. Thank you!
G YH - 02 Aug 2021

  Verified
Very easy to deal with and always on time. We used Gavin for 2 properties and found him to be very helpful.
Deepak Lakhanpal - 16 Jul 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Deepak. All the best with the rest of the buying process. Cheers.



  Verified
Attention to detail, communicates well with the client, thorough examination of all aspects around the property and in/around house. Mine was a big block and an old build, so a lot to consider and Gavin went through it all in detail. Highly recommended professional service.
Manfred Faust - 16 Jul 2021

  Verified
Gavin did an excellent job inspecting a brand new off-the-plan townhouse. He was thorough and answered the questions that I had very well. He made the process easy. He was recommended to me by a relative and I would recommend his services to others.
Jarrod Brooks - 25 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Jarrod, thank you again for allowing me to carry out your building inspection on the townhouse at Boondall. Thank you for your review.



  Verified
Gavin was personable and did a thorough job. His report was comprehensive and he made an extra effort wherever he could. I recommend his service.
Caroline Daniel - 25 Jun 2021

  Verified
Very thorough inspection and report. Extremely fast turnaround for both! Gavin made the process super easy (important for a first home buyer). Highly recommend!
Courtnay Mansbridge - 25 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your review Courtnay, I’m glad that I was able to help you during buying process. All the best for your future.



  Verified
I got Gavin's contact details from Brad at link Property, best referral ever because he was honest and very responsive with every question asked. This is our first house and we were able to get all the detailed info about the building reflected in our report, thank you Ironside. Recommend this service 20/10.
Nelson Zungo - 18 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Nelson. It’s always good to be referred by other companies. I’m glad I was able to help you in your purchase.



  Verified
I am glad that I engage Gavin for his expert inspection. Gavin is definitely one of the most professional building inspectors I come across up to date. He was super thorough (with more than 2 hours inspection) and went into every single details. I also greatly appreciate his patience in explaining to me his opinions after the inspection for about half an hour or more. Highly recommend Gavin from Ironside Building and Pest!!!
Kwong Ming Tse - 18 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for allowing me to carry out your building and pest inspection on your property in Logan. I’m more than happy to talk to clients after the inspection on any issues that were found.



  Verified
Gavin was very helpful, thorough and efficient and walked me through all his findings. I would definitely use his services again.
Rebecca Morris - 11 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Rebecca, it was great to meet with you on the day. I’m glad I was able to help you. Keep safe and all the best.



  Verified
I can’t recommend Ironside highly enough. Gavin’s experience, attention to detail and professionalism are peerless. He encourages his clients to attend the inspection with him, nothing is rushed and every observation and detail is explained carefully. Gavin completes a maximum of 1-2 inspections per day to ensure all his clients are afforded a thorough, high quality outcome. Service like this is rare.
Michael Curtis - 11 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to do a review on my service. Doing 2 inspections a day gives me time to carry out a thorough inspection and talk with the clients with any concerns they have with the property.



  Verified
Very professional, provided really helpful information. I highly recommend Gavin!
Ana RK - 24 May 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Ana for contacting me to carry out your pre purchase building and pest inspection on the property you are purchasing at Taringa. I hope the rest goes smoothly for you.



  Verified
Ironside did a great inspection for us. Gavin is a top bloke. He treats customers as individuals, is very thorough, and will happily run through questions and explain things. We had a pretty short deadline to get an inspection and Gavin got us scheduled in very quickly. The report was detailed and had much better explanations than I have seen in many others. Glad to have given our business to a genuine bloke who does great work.
Jurgen Kusel - 24 May 2021

  Verified
I bought a house in Brisbane and Gavin did the pest and building inspection. Gavin was very helpful, professional, and provided me with a lot of useful information and a detailed report. He was quite responsive with any follow up questions I had. I really recommend his services.
Tiago Duarte - 10 May 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tiago for the review. I hope the builder fix all the defects that were picked up during the construction handover inspection. Enjoy your new home.



  Verified
Fantastic experience, Ironside were extremely thorough, prompt and great value. Definitely would reuse for any future purchases.
Marcus Eddy - 06 May 2021

  Verified
i have been thinking for a long time about getting a building and pest inspection done prior to selling my home. I contacted Ironside Building and Pest / pool Inspections, and had contact with a gentleman by the name of Gavin. i must say, i have been in the game for a long time, and never, ever, have i been met with such experience, knowledge, and professionalism. If only there was businesses the same in all states that i own and operate. only thing i can truely say is awesome, and thanks....
ELMO R.B. - 30 Apr 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Chris for your review. It was a pleasure to meet with you on the property you are purchasing here in Brisbane. I take a lot of pride in my business and treat every clients home purchase with the utmost professionalism as they deserve from a licensed builder.



  Verified
Gavin did such an awesome job doing outr building and pest inspection. I originally got Gavin as we wanted some advice about putting in a pool, which he was able to help which was very nice of him! But then the building and pest inspection itself, he went above and beyond. Even the agent that was selling the house said he’s never seen someone be so detailed and in depth. Gavin even reported that one of the flushers on one of the toilets as dodgy, which is just incredible! And for a similar price as other companies, you won’t go wrong with these Gavin and these guys. Highly recommend.
Alex Cossu - 04 Apr 2021

  Verified
I cannot rate Gavin high enough. Going through my first home purchase which is a daunting experience and found Ironside based on reviews and I can say if you could give higher than 5 stars I would! His report is so detailed and he will talk you through it all, he even got the report to me on the same day as the inspection.
Sophi Payne - 31 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Sophi, thank you for the review. I’m glad that I could help. It is daunting buying the first home. I still remember my first. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin inspected a potential first home buy for a relative. I attended with my relative because I have a bit more experience buying and selling real estate and the issues that can arise. Gavin was so very thorough and patient, and picked up on some big issues as well as some smaller ones. I was very impressed. He would be my first call if I need an inspector in the future, and my highest recommendation to others looking for a building and pest inspector in the Brisbane area.
Kimley Vacher-Dring - 31 Mar 2021

  Verified
Gavin recently did a building and pest inspection for a property I was looking at purchasing. He arrived on time, spent two hours at the property (when it was also raining), explained his findings as he went and answered any questions or queries we had at the time. The report was produced within 12 hours and included many pictures of the areas with issues. He was also more than happy to answer multiple phone calls at varying points after we had received the report to answer any questions we had or give advice. Overall, would highly recommend.
Corinne Edgeworth - 29 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the great review. It’s always nice to read the reviews. I’m always here to talk to and offer advice where I can. Stay safe and have a great Easter.



  Verified
I could not recommend Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool more highly. We needed a quick turn around and he was more than able to achieve this for us. Gavin was thorough, explained the building report, and answered our questions. The price was great and we had our report the same day. Thank you for setting our mind at ease and making this process so easy.
Amanda Turner - 15 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Amanda. I’m always here to answer your questions after the inspection. Just a phone call away. All the best and stay safe.




  Verified
Very thorough and honest building and pest inspection. Available at short notice. Would highly recommend
Chris Stainsby - 01 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Chris, I was glad to be able to fit you in.



  Verified
Gavin did a fabulous job at our Pest and Building inspection. He explained everything clearly during the inspection and had a comprehensive report ready the same day. We would definitely use him again in the future!
Leah Bertrand - 22 Feb 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Leah. It’s always good to hear feed back. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is unbelievably thorough, very lovely and helpful. Takes the time to explain any issues and goes over everything with a fine tooth comb, couldn’t recommend him more!
Brianna Gimbert - 22 Feb 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Brianna, let’s hope all goes well with the invasive inspection and no further damage is exposed.



  Verified
Gavin did a great job on our building and pest report, he was highly knowledgeable, professional and prompt. Explained everything very clearly. Would not hesitate to recommend him
Georgina Robinson - 25 Jan 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Georgina, it was nice to meet with you on site. It’s always good to explain and talk about the property with the client when on-site. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin and Ironside are great. Very professional knowledgeable responsive and prompt. I’ve used Ironside twice and both times have been exceptional. Highly recommended.
Jason ODwyer - 23 Nov 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Jason. Thanks for the call up again. All the best in the house.



  Verified
Gavin was incredibly thorough and very clearly explained all of the issues with the property I am purchasing. Very happy and would recommend to anyone.
Jeremy Moller - 01 Oct 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you so much for your review. All the best for the future and enjoy your landscaping.



  Verified
Gavin's experience in the building industry is evident in the thoroughness of his inspections. He was able to highlight some key areas of concern that I hadn't even considered. I can highly recommend his services.
Andrew Clarke - 31 Aug 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Andrew, the building industry is always evolving, and keeping up on the changes is very important. All the best and stay safe.



  Verified
Punctual, helpful, honest 100% would use again and recommend.
Phila Holmes - 31 Aug 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Phila, all the best and stay safe in these crazy times.



  Verified
Clearman Lawyers has referred dozens of clients to Gavin at Ironside Building, Pest and Pool inspections. We'r happy to report that Gavin goes above and beyond for our clients. He gets right into the job and won't rest until he's sure he knows the property backwards and forwards. The reports and feedback from clients are amazing. We also appreciate Gavin's personable approach. He's always happy to discuss the findings.and we can't recommend him highly enough.
Clearman Lawyers - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jamie, greatly appreciate your review and trust in me to look after your clients.



  Verified
Great experience hiring Gavin for a pre-purchase building and pest inspection. Very friendly service, extremely thorough inspection and competitive pricing. Provided a detailed report on the same day and has greatly assisted in pursuing my purchase.
David Barnes - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, thank you for your review. Hope all goes smoothly with the rest of the purchase process. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin helped us out with a building and pest inspection. Incredibly thorough and helpful. Detailed report was back to us on the same day. Gavin was also able to provide advice and contacts for repair of items. Would definitely recommend.
Jean-Luc Lejeune - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Jean-Luc. Hope all goes smoothly so you can enjoy your home.



  Verified
Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool was on time and very professional. He was easy to talk to and picked up a number of issues in our house inspection. He explained any issues in layman terms and was more than happy to answer any questions. He went well beyond the call with our house inspection. He took his time and was very detailed in his report. He was very well priced and I would highly recommend Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool.
Allie Veivers - 31 Jul 2020

  Verified
Prompt service which helped me meet contract dates on buying the house. Professional and experienced. Building, pest and pool all covered by one friendly person. Great value for money and clear, detailed report which I even received the same day! Relieved a lot of the stress out of a potentially stressful process. I will be recommending Gavin to anyone and everyone.
Lexy Young - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Lexy, thanks again with your trust in me to carry out your inspection.



  Verified
I contacted Gavin after reading recent reviews and decided to use his service for a Building and Pest Inspection on the Gold Coast. I have to agree with his reviews. Gavin answered all of my questions, regarding what he does during his inspections, prior to me engaging his services. He was punctual, professional, responsive, friendly, and thorough. Gavin sent me my detailed report and took the time to answer questions I had so that I understood some of the content. I would highly recommend Gavin.
Georgina Sarkis - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Georgina, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Doing the inspection is one part of the process. Engaging with the client and discussing the inspection is also an important process of the inspection. All the best for you in the future.



  Verified
Gavin was so great during our Building & Pest Inspection. He took the time to walk us through it, and was very thorough. And the report came in that same day. Amazing service. Highly recommended.
David Allinson - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family on site. I’m happy that your happy with my service. I’m always here for any questions you have in the future.



  Verified
Thanks to Gavin I was late picking my son up from school. Having had experience with other building and pest inspectors, I thought it would be over quickly. Turns out that Gavin isn't that sort of guy. He was very thorough in his inspection and was happy to answer questions. Very happy with his work ethic and the report was very detailed. You can't go wrong with him.
Sherwin Huang - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Sherwin for your review. Hope all is well with your son and not too upset. All the best in your settlement. Enjoy.



  Verified
When it comes to building & pest inspections Gavin goes above and beyond! I recommend him to everyone - he’s extremely thorough & doesn’t miss a single detail, no matter how small. He also has a lot of advice/industry knowledge to offer when it comes to potential costs, fixing issues and renovating.
Zoe Coleman - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Zoe. Thanks for the review. Building inspectors need to have the background and knowledge as a builder to offer to the client. All the best with the house.



  Verified
Gavin was great. He took his time to thoroughly go through the house and gave us genuine advice on what should be done to prevent any further problems. He was on-time, prompt with replying to calls/messages, and even spent his weekend inspecting for us as we were on a tight schedule. Cannot recommend him enough.
Julie Nguyen - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Julie, it was great to meet with you and your partner on site. I’m always here for a chat. Hope all goes well with settlement. Cheers



  Verified
Gavin is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and interpret everything on his report. So you know if there is anything you actually need to worry about on the building and pest report! Have referred him on to many other people and have always had great feedback from them too. Highly Recommended .
Su Das - 29 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Suds, thank you for review. It’s great when the client turns up for the inspection. You can see what’s involved in the inspection process and talk about any building issues that may arise during the inspection. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is experienced and thorough. He is professional and very easy to work with. Thanks again Gavin!
Nikolas Taufatofua - 29 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Nikolas. Thanks for your review. Hope everything goes well with those repairs.
Kind Regards
Gavin



  Verified
Gavin really knows his stuff. If you buying a property and need to know its faults you can't go past this company. His building background has been invaluable for me. Will use again!
Anthony Kuluz - 05 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Anthony for your kind review. All the best for you and your family



  Verified
Gavin was really friendly and did a thorough job inspecting our future first home. As first home buyers, we are unsure of a lot of things, but Gavin explained a lot to us before and during the inspection and made us feel confident about our new home. He noticed little things which we have already brought up with the agent/seller. He was very responsive and flexible as well. Highly recommend him!
Naesa Maria Orlina - 19 Mar 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Naesa, thank you for your review. Hope all went well and your enjoying your home.



  Verified
Gavin is friendly, reliable and professional. I would have no hesitation to recommend him.
Yan Cui - 07 Mar 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Yan Cui. Hope all goes well with the home.



  Verified
We've used several inspectors and have to say that Gavin has been by far the most thorough and helpful for a good price. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Tana Lucksanapiruk - 24 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tana. I greatly appreciate the review. If you take your time and not rush, a thorough inspection is always carried out. I’m here for my clients, not the agent. All the best in your new home. Any questions I’m always here.



  Verified
Excellent service by Gavin. Thank you. Highly recommend
Sean Duff - 17 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Sean for contacting me to carry out your pre purchase building and pest. All the best in your new townhouse.



  Verified
Very happy with the service received from Gavin from Ironside. During our building and pest inspection, Gavin took the time to explain the elements of the structure and thoroughly discussed any issues we might have. Gavin is clearly very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking a high-quality building and pest inspection at a reasonable price.
Sam Brown - 13 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the kind review Sam. We were more than happy to have been able to help you make an informed decision on your purchase. All the best to you and your family.



  Verified
Gavin was very patient & professional. And appreciated how he took the time to chat & give me advise upon a property I am purchasing.
Veronica M - 08 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Veronica,
I appreciate your time to leave a review. Building and pest inspections is something I love doing and I strive to be the best. Hope all goes well for you . Enjoy the new place. Gavin.



  Verified
Gavin was very professional and took time to check very thoroughly the property we where looking to buy. Hi found some major issues which we decided it was too much for us. Will use him again.
Diego Schmeda - 23 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Diego, there will be more properties in the new year to look at. All the best in your search. Merry Christmas and happy New Year.



  Verified
Would definitely recommend Gavin. He arrived early, was professional and thorough and explained the whole process along the way.
Adam Cattell - 23 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Adam. Sorry I didn’t respond earlier to your review. Been taking a well earned break with the family.
Enjoy the new place. All the best.



  Verified
Punctual, thorough, very knowledgeable, friendly and an eye for detail is how we would describe Gavin. He assayed all the doubts we had about the property and presented us with a well worded, unambiguous report accompanied by relevant photos within a few hours of attending inspection. We would highly recommend his business!
Anoopdeep and Aman.
aman Khurana - 13 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your time in doing a review of my services. Hope all goes well for you both and your family. Merry Christmas and safe holidays.
Kind Regards
Gavin



  Verified
Fast, professional & friendly. That's all you need, I'd hire Gavin again!
Luke Brown - 19 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Luke, thank you for your review. A townhouse with no furniture is always good for a thorough inspection On all areas of the house. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin was friendly and professional. Would recommend. Thanks Gav!
Hollie Gorman - 15 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Hollie for the review. I’m glad to have helped you in your decision making, on your house purchase.



  Verified
Gavin took his time and guided me through the whole inspection. I felt confident at the end that he had examined the house thoroughly. His report was clear and I felt confident that I knew everything I needed to know. I would definitely use his services again.
James Lloyd - 13 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jarrod for your kind review.
It good going around and discussing any issues within the property and answer any questions you may have. All the best.



  Verified
Very happy with the buildings and pest inspection that Gavin carried out for us. He was very helpful on the phone, answering specific questions I had about the property, and the report we were sent was very thorough. Gavin was also able to accomodate our inspection within a very quick timeframe which made moving along with the purchasing process easy.
Gaurav Ramayya - 10 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Gaurav, thank you for the review. Always happy to help and answer your questions. All the best with your purchase.



  Verified
Extremely through inspection of every aspect of the house, Highly Recommend
Tim Commens - 01 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tim for the review. All the best with the auction.



  Verified
Can't thank Gavin enough for his efforts. He managed to fit us in with not much notice and was so thorough! If anyone is looking for a building, pest and pool inspection I highly recommend Gavin at Ironside Building, Pest & Pool.
Blaise Tedder - 30 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Blaise,
Thank you so much for the review. I’m always happy to help. If you have any questions please call me anytime.



  Verified
Gavin was friendly, thorough, and professional. His inspection and advice was appreciated. Would happily recommend.
Casey Wyatt - 28 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Casey,
Thank you for the review. Glad to have been of service. Feel free to call me anytime, happy to answer any questions.



  Verified
Very prompt service,very efficient & knowledgeable about what to look for & gave good advice... Good job..
mark nuttall - 27 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Mark, all the best with the purchase. Great talking with you.



  Verified
Gavin was professional and friendly throughout the whole process. He was super knowledgeable and helpful, answering all my questions. His work was thorough and he talked me through everything as he worked. Recommend Gavin to anyone wanting great service at a good cost! *****
Melissa Hawira - 16 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Melissa for the kind review. It is good to have my clients there on site. This way I can discuss the issues and answer any questions you may ask. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was very friendly, knowledgeable and explained the issues with the building clearly. Thank you.
Leisa J - 16 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Leisa, I was great to meet you and your family. All the best with the purchase. I know how daunting it is to buy your first home. If you have any questions please call me. Happy to talk.



  Verified
Exceptionally professional, punctual and qualified. Gavin was very helpful in providing advise based on his extensive experience and knowledge. I highly recommend Ironside before you make your purchase.
Shane L - 13 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Shane, great meeting with you and your partner yesterday. Thank you for the review. You have some work ahead of you. It will look great when it’s done. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was excellent in all facets of his inspection of our new apartment. Very professional, thorough and on time. We recommend Gavin with absolute confidence.
David Boase - 12 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, thank you for the review. All the best in your beautiful new apartment.



  Verified
Gavin was absolutely amazing with his pre-purchase building and pest inspection. Explained every step along the way and always had the time to answer my naive questions. Report came through that night as promised and is more detailed than previous companies. I recommend him to family and friends alike.
Jonathan Todd - 11 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jon. I’ll send through the building contacts when you go to renovate. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is punctual efficient and Informative in a manner that was easy to understand during the inspection This was supplemented by an in depth report that was supplied extremely promptly I would recommend Gavin to anyone requiring this service
larry rowan - 10 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Larry. All the best with your decision to sell or stay. It can be hard.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely professional and did a great job. We are over the moon with the detail and content of the inspection reports and the amount of knowledge that Gavin possess' and was able to share. Super appreciative, thanks for your help Gavin!
Virginia Bailey - 24 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Virginia, it was great meeting with you. All the best at the auction



  Verified
Both myself and my wife join in recommending Gavin Godfrey as he was thorough, & very professional with the carry out of Building & Pest Inspection of our new home. We would without a doubt recommend Gavin to anyone purchasing a home. Bernard & Antoinette..
bernard pereira - 20 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Bernard and Antoinette for your kind words. All the best for you both in your new home.
Gavin



  Verified
It was pleasure to meet and talk to Gavin for building and inspection. Very professional and knowledgeable to provide advice. Did excellent inspection job on property, reported same day. Very happy with his prompt and professional service, would recommend highly to others and definitely would hire him again.
T G - 10 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your time to give a review. It is greatly appreciated. Thank you. Gavin



  Verified
Gavin provided us a fantastic service, he was very thorough, so helpful with some concerns we had and provided us some great recommendations. It is a pleasure to know there is still a service out there that is genuine. Thanks again.
Simon Phipps - 06 Aug 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: I would like to say thank you again for your review. All the best for the future Simon.



  Verified
Gavin was very patient and helpful. We will use him again.
Hugh W. - 11 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Hugh. Hope all has gone well.



  Verified
We are pleased to leave a kind word here for Gavin and the team at Ironside Building. Thank you taking the time to explain the stuff we really don't know a lot about.
Donna C. - 09 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Donna. Happy to help



  Verified
Gavin did a very thorough, careful and professional inspection, also provided recommendations for defects found. Thanks very much for your service, Gavin.
Jingyu SHI - 05 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jingyu Shi. If you have any questions please call. All the best.



  Verified
I have bought a few properties in my time, I found Ironside through a referral. Very pleased.
Nate O'Connor - 04 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Nate. If you need any building advice I’m here to help.



  Verified
Very impressed with the service, quick, easy, professional.
Dylan Campbell - 26 Jun 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Dylan for the review



  Verified
Very thorough and professional service! Provided peace of mind to first home buyers, and was able to answer all questions, and provide honest and practical advice. Highly recommended!
Nikita Bell - 21 May 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Nikita, Thank you for your kind review. Hope all goes well for the future.



  Verified
So impressed with Ironside Building, Pest & Pool Inspections. Gavin was able to attend at short notice, provide a indepth report within hours which ultimatly helped our negiotation position. I would recommend without hesitation.
Anna Dunsdon - 28 Mar 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Anna. Hope the negotiations went well. Enjoy your new home.



  Verified
We found Gavin via Google search as we needed someone in a quite short time period. He fitted out inspection in, was extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend
Brad Moore - 12 Feb 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks for the review Brad. Hope all went well with the purchase. It was great to meet you.



  Verified
Great building inspector! Honest, practical, and thorough. As a Buyer's Agent, I've worked with a number of really good inspectors and some not so good, but Gavin is right up there with the best. I heartily recommend you trust him with your next home purchase.
Tom Williams - 07 Feb 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Tom, thank you for the kind words. It was good to show you the type of inspection I carry out.



  Verified
Gavin did a great job, very thorough and took the time to explain things at the inspection. I'd definitely use him again
Shannon Forbes - 05 Feb 2019

  Verified
We have called upon Ironside, Building Pest & Pool Inspection a number of times and will continue to do so in future. Gavin brings with him incomparable expertise and knowledge. The inspections are extremely detailed and thorough and he is truly a leader in the industry. We have greatly appreciated Gavin’s professionalism, warm & friendly nature and the way in which he takes the time to explain to us observations no matter how great or small. Highly recommend!
K Cha - 25 Jan 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the kind words. Hope all goes well.



  Verified
Thanks for Gavin for the building inspection. He did a fantastic job and would recommend him to everyone. Very professional and friendly.
Tommy Akimoto - 20 Jan 2019

  Verified
Inspector Gavin was very friendly and looked after us. Very responsive, professional and thorough service, highly recommend!!
luna eclips - 09 Jan 2019