Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say

  Verified
Gavin's service was exceptional and highly professional. Will absolutely be hiring him again in the future!
Jayden McLeod - 31 May 2024

  Verified
Great service, very friendly and report received on the same day!
Fernanda Coimbra - 31 May 2024

  Verified
Gavin is exceptionally thorough and generous with his time. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Simon M - 24 May 2024

  Verified
We had a very detailed report completed by Gavin in a timely manner. Communication was excellent throughout. Couldn't recommend him enough.
Redginal - 07 May 2024

  Verified
Having used Ironside a number of times now, I can say they really are the best in the business - very thorough, fast reports and always happy to discuss findings and what the implications really are. I wouldn’t trust my building and pest inspections to anyone else.
Bec Schade - 26 Apr 2024

  Verified
I was very worried about a wall that bowed outwards in our family's apartment. Gavin came the same day I called, and did a very thorough job of investigating the wall and underneath the apartment and was able to provide reassurance and guidance for fixing it. Got a detailed report with 2 hours of the visit. Thank you Gavin!
Mengzhu Wang - 12 Apr 2024

  Verified
Gavin was friendly and very thorough in the pre-purchase building and pest inspection, and the report was ready for me as soon as I got home! Thank you for the amazing service.
Christine Chien - 12 Apr 2024

  Verified
Gavin was great, easy to communicate with very detailed inspection communicated everything clearly to myself definitely will use again in the future. cant recommend enough.
Thanks again Gavin
Brendan Wright - 04 Apr 2024

  Verified
Gavin was so detail orientated and lovely. He definitely works for the buyer, and not the real estate. Great working alongside him, would recommend to family and friends :)
Maria Bui - 03 Apr 2024

  Verified
Thanks Gavin for prompt help and excellent service. Will definitely use his service again. Highly recommended
Helena Chan - 29 Mar 2024

  Verified
Friendly and really takes the time needed. No tick and flick!
Have used his services twice in quick succession. Really recommend
Stagsnetti the Great - 14 Mar 2024

  Verified
Gavin's service was efficient and thorough. Armed with his report and recommendations, we're now confidently moving forward with the purchase of our property.
Yasmin - 11 Mar 2024

  Verified
Gavin was great to deal with for our pre-purchase inspection, very thorough and communicated everything clearly. We will definitely use Ironside in the future.
Taryn Howe - 08 Mar 2024

  Verified
Super-happy with everything throughout the process. The report was exactly what we needed and it was sent swiftly after the inspection. Gavin was great to work with and we will definitely be recommending him to everyone.
Heather Harvey - 08 Mar 2024

  Verified
I was very happy with our recent building and pest inspection with Ironside. Gavin was extremely professional, friendly and great communicator. The report and the feedback was also perfect and exactly what we needed. Would not hesitate to use Ironside in the future.
Kate Harris - 13 Feb 2024

  Verified
Gavin at Ironside Building and Pest inspections was fantastic.  Prompt and thorough service and followup to any questions. Thanks again for your help!
Fiona Davies - 13 Feb 2024

  Verified
Thank you Gavin! You were incredibly professional, detailed and knowledgeable. You took the time to explain the various issues of the property and proposed solutions for them. We're first home buyers and are so apprehensive about everything but you brought a lot of clarity and reassurance and we are very grateful!!! Thank you for your time.
Isabel C - 13 Feb 2024

  Verified
Gavin's inspection was excellent and he is very knowledgeable. Very highly recommended
Mark Zavialov - 20 Dec 2023

  Verified
S-Rank service! Gavin was very accommodating to our scheduling requirements even though it inconvenienced him. He was punctual, polite and professional, extremely efficient, and provided an exceptionally comprehensive and detailed inspection report. Highly recommended!
3D Jumpsuit - 16 Dec 2023

  Verified
Excellent service. Really thorough review. Have had experience with multiple building and pest companies, this is by far. The best inspection report I’ve ever received. Full roof inspection, full inspection inside ceiling cavities. Picked up multiple things that have been missed on previous building and pest inspections. Could not recommend highly enough.
Tom Godano - 14 Dec 2023

  Verified
Extremely professional and thorough service. Thank you Gavin!
Sonia Kalsi - 14 Dec 2023

  Verified
Gavin is very detailed and knowledgeable. He also took time to answer my questions.
James Chang - 30 Nov 2023

  Verified
Gavin provided a great service. Friendly and informative and fast turn around with the report
Meredith wynter - 27 Nov 2023

  Verified
Extremely details checking my new home. Gavin gave good explanation on the problems and good suggestions how to fixed.
PikShan cheung - 20 Nov 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you PikShan for your review. Enjoy your new home.



  Verified
Gavin inspected our property for the buyer when we were selling our house. We knew he was very good and so when we were buying we thought it best to use Gavin. He was meticulous in his inspection, spent time explaining issues to me and produced an easy to read report. I would highly recommend.
Alexander Samson - 20 Nov 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Alex, thank you for your trust in me to carry out your pre purchase building and pest inspection. Greatly appreciate your review. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Very thorough inspection, pest included. The report was provided within an hour afterward. Gavin was great. Overall, easy choice, best B&P inspector in Brisbane by far.
Nick Phillips - 03 Nov 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Nick for the review on the building and pest inspection.



  Verified
Very thorough and took time to answer all of our questions. Would definitely recommend their services.
Nicole Arian - 25 Oct 2023

  Verified
Gavin is extremely thorough and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend his services before purchasing any property.

Faraz Ghasemzadeh - 25 Oct 2023

  Verified
Gavin was extremely professional and took the time to point out potential issues and disscuss details with me in person at the conclusion of his inspection. His quality of work and assessments gave me the confidence to go ahead with my property purchase, with the knowledge and detial required to understand any issues with the property and their potential impact. I would highly reccomend Ironside to any one looking for a good quality inspector.
Daniel Lopes - 18 Oct 2023

  Verified
Able to help on short notice due to the initial inspector company was unable on the due date. Point out issues that need to be fixed/address with the seller.
ADRIAN TSANG - 18 Oct 2023

  Verified
Excellent communication, very professional job with good advice.
Paul Hobson - 18 Oct 2023

  Verified
Great service from Gavin and he provided a well-detailed building and pest inspection for us. I highly recommend the Ironside Building!
Mohamadreza Khanarmuei - 18 Oct 2023

  Verified
Fantastic service and can very highly recommend. Gavin walked us through all the findings of our pre-purchase inspection and was great at explaining and helping us understand the issues and overall condition of the house. Report was received promptly afterwards making the process very smooth for us. Thank you again Gavin!
Amanda Robinson - 13 Sep 2023

  Verified
Gavin was exceptional, he was prompt and very comprehensive in his findings. Gavin was available to answer all questions. I would absolutely use Gavin and Ironside again. Rare to find a business this good.
ryan j - 25 Aug 2023

  Verified
Gavin really lived up to all the reviews. He was quick to respond, friendly, punctual and very professional. He got in and got the job done and was very thorough and very patient with all the questions I had during and after the inspection. Wouldn’t hesitate for a second to engage Ironside again.
Lauren Griffin - 14 Aug 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Lauren for the review. It’s good to hear you had a great experience with us. All the best
Kind regards
Gavin.



  Verified
Gavin has been excellent! I could manage to get my seller to fix the issues Gavin identified during the inspection. He was extremely helpful and answered my endless questions on the phone. I'm glad I found him based on google reviews instead of going ahead with the agent's recommended inspector.
Gunay Gozalova - 14 Aug 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Gunay. It’s great to hear the seller fixed the issues found. All the best for the future.



  Verified
I had an exceptional experience with Gavin's pre-purchase building inspection service. His thoroughness in examining every aspect of the property was truly impressive. Gavin's responsiveness to my inquiries was remarkable and made the entire process seamless. What stood out even more was the speedy turnaround time for the building report, which allowed me to make an informed decision without any unnecessary delays. I highly recommend Gavin's service to anyone seeking a comprehensive and efficient pre-purchase building inspection.
Stephanie Lai - 14 Aug 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Stephanie, thank you for your time to write a review. I only do a small amount of inspections a day so I can do a thorough inspection and talk to the client after the inspection either in person or on the phone about any issues that were found and have a comprehensive report sent to you the same day.
All the best
Gavin



  Verified
Gavin was very good, we would recommend him for your inspections.
Shaun McMahon - 28 Jul 2023

  Verified
Gavin did our Building and Pest inspection today, he was very helpful and honest, can't recommend his services enough ! Great work and great guy
Hugo Wintzer - 11 Jul 2023
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Hugo for your review. It was great to meet you and your wife. Hope all goes well.



  Verified
If you are looking for a comprehensive BP inspection, Gavin is the person for it. I found him very meticulous with all defects on the property, patient in his explanation to any questions I had and efficient with issuing reports same day as inspection when we were time restrained by a 5 day cooling off period
Alisa Nguyen - 11 Jul 2023

  Verified
Gavin recently completed the Building and Pest inspection for us as property buyers and we are extremely happy with the service he provided.  Gavin was very thorough, in fact, he was more thorough and knowledgeable  than anyone we’ve previously engaged. He took the time to explain the issues found on the property and their implications in both the short and long term.  We have no hesitation in recommending him
Antoneta L - 12 Jun 2023

  Verified
Quick to respond and schedule the pre-purchase apartment inspection.  Gavin was most pleasant and thorough.
Jack O - 22 May 2023

  Verified
i'd like to thank Gavin for his professionalism and extensive experience.
Gavin identified many significant deficiencies on the aged home that I engaged him to inspect as a potential buyer as well as the 3rd bedroom not complying to standard!
I'll definitely use Gavin again and recommend to friends.
Richard Goodfellow - 22 May 2023

  Verified
Gavin has done a great job inspecting the property I want to buy. He has gone above and beyond what other companies offer and his price is competitive. Thanks Gavin.
joseph Flack - 05 May 2023

  Verified
Couldn't recommend Gavin more! I don't usually write reviews but I feel Gavin deserves a shout out. He's probably the most professional, punctual and reliable builder I've engaged. He was thorough during the building and pest inspection. He was also helpful and patient when we had questions about the defects around the property. I was so pleasantly surprised by his efficiency when he sent the report on the same day of the inspection. Would 100% recommend his service to anyone!
judy lin - 27 Apr 2023

  Verified
We used Ironside Building & Pest Inspection to provide a report on a home we were looking to buy. Gavin's attention details to was incredible and he spent more than 2.5 hours crawling under the house, in the roof access and investigating every nook and cranny to give a very detailed overview of the issues we would need to address if we purchased the property. Gavin is very professional and we would highly recommend his services.
Desire Gralton - 20 Apr 2023

  Verified
Gavin had the report ready and sent to me the same day as the inspection. Great service and prompt response.
Jasraj Puri - 06 Apr 2023

  Verified
Gavin was very professional, reliable and thorough in his work. The report was very detailed and easy to understand.  He was very easy to talk to and very helpful.  I will highly recommend him
zeid haider - 03 Apr 2023

  Verified
Without a doubt, asking Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool Inspections to help us with a prospective property was the best thing we ever did. From the get-go, Gavin was genuine, trustworthy and a thorough professional. No stone was unturned, no problem too big and no issue remained unsolved when it came to his investigations - all of which came at a very, very reasonable rate. He spotted major flaws we never saw coming and his recommendations for repair were surprisingly accurate. We will definitely recommend Gavin’s BPI services as well as his company  - without hesitation - to anyone that maybe looking at purchasing a property. A plus plus
Val Helen - 02 Apr 2023

  Verified
Gavin was really amazing. He organised our building and pest really promptly and communicated with us and our real estate agent clearly. He took extra phone calls to explain details of the report and was just generally really thorough and reliable. Thank you Gavin!
Sarah Cattoni - 21 Mar 2023

  Verified
I have only given Gavin 5 stars because that it all it will allow me. If I could give him 6 I would. I contacted Gav late last week to see if he could do my pre purchase inspection. He fitted me in with no issue what so ever. He turned up 10 minutes prior to the set time, which to me identifies his professionalism and work ethic. However, it does not stop there. Gav, did a very, very thorough inspection of my new OTP apartment. He has an eagle eye and picked up discrepancies only a true professional of the trade could. He went through everything discrepancy he picked up with me, and at the end told me what I should have done , not settle for, when the builders do their rectification. His report was in my email box within 90 minutes.
The report was detailed to the letter.
I thank you Gav for doing such a great job and a faultless service. I would have no problems what so ever in recommending Gav to anyone that requires his services. As I said, I am only giving him 5 stars because I can’t give him 6. Gav is a true professional and it is small business owners like him that gives me confidence to 100 percent recommend him.
Troy O Keefe - 14 Mar 2023

  Verified
Excellent attention to detail and technical and personal skills
Heidi Gledhill - 04 Mar 2023

  Verified
Very detailed and thorough inspection. Highly recommend
Justin Fletcher - 27 Feb 2023

  Verified
Gavin did a pre-purchase inspection for us. He was able to perform it within a couple of days from my inquiry. He was incredibly thorough and the report was detailed and comprehensive. He took time to explain in all. He had great suggestions for what we could do with the property as well. I can't recommend him highly enough and would use him again.
Ghita Fiorelli - 22 Feb 2023

  Verified
Great service, prompt response times, very professional.
Jono - 22 Feb 2023

  Verified
Gavin did a prompt, thorough inspection highlighting many issues in the complex. Very happy to recommend.
Coco Wackwitz - 08 Feb 2023

  Verified

Gavin inspected an apartment for us. He was quick and diligent. Definitely would hire his services again.
Carlos Garrido - 18 Jan 2023

  Verified
Gavin, Provided amazing customer service and explained everything in the report with detail. Being on hand for the inspection he had taken the time to show me the details and give me a better understanding. Very happy with this company.
Dale Briggs - 04 Jan 2023

  Verified
Gavin performed a very thorough inspection on the property we were purchasing and uncovered some things that didn’t sit well with us, saving us thousands of dollars and problems down the track. We ended up backing out of that property and didn’t hesitate to engage Gavin’s services for a second time on a different property. Very detailed report and took the time to run through everything with us. We would definitely trust him to do any inspections for us in the future. Thanks Gavin!
Kandace Jard - 28 Dec 2022

  Verified
Great communication and timely work. Ironside did a pre purchase building and pest inspection and provided a very detailed report in a timely manner. Would highly recommend.
Nirmal Panneerselvam - 27 Dec 2022

  Verified
Gavin is very professional. He communicates clearly in an efficient manner. Highly recommended!
Wendy Kao - 27 Dec 2022

  Verified
Prompt and professional. Gave me a comprehensive report and good advice on the property I am purchasing. Highly recommended
Justin Gander - 20 Dec 2022

  Verified
Great service and great value! Inspection report was thorough and received promptly
Leah Van Wijk - 13 Dec 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Leah for the review. Greatly appreciated. Enjoy the property.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely responsive to our enquiry for a building & pest inspection on a house we had just bought. He was able to undertake the inspection within 2 days of my initial enquiry and even showed up early on the day! Gavin was friendly & professional and explained everything to me in easy to understand terms. We would definitely use Gavin again.
Sarah Badman - 01 Dec 2022

  Verified
Gavin was so professional and efficient. Very thorough in his work and the report was so detailed with good quality pictures and attention to detail. He was friendly and quick with his responses. He was more than worth for what we paid for. Recommended.
Joseph James - 29 Nov 2022

  Verified
100% Recommended! Gavin did 2 inspections for me: the first one took an hour and a half to check thoroughly and gave his concerns after, even was happy to explain in a phone call later what I could do, for his input I decide to pull out the purchase and prepared me to be more careful for my next house offer. I hired him again for the second inspection and he gave his approval in 45 minutes, only gave minor maintenance recommendations. Please do not hesitate to hire him, and his fees are cheap compared with other places.
Nathaly Quintero - 28 Nov 2022

  Verified
100% Recommended! Gavin did 2 inspections for me: the first one took an hour and a half to check thoroughly and gave his concerns after, even was happy to explain in a phone call later what I could do, for his input I decide to pull out the purchase and prepared me to be more careful for my next house offer. I hired him again for the second inspection and he gave his approval in 45 minutes, only gave minor maintenance recommendations. Please do not hesitate to hire him, and his fees are cheap compared with other places.
Nathaly Quintero - 28 Nov 2022

  Verified
Thorough reporting and great communication, very easy to deal with, made the process simple and effortless from my end which was greatly appreciated

Josh Smith - 18 Nov 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response:
Thank you Josh for allowing Ironside to inspect your property. If you do have any questions please call me anytime.



  Verified
Couldn’t be more happy with Gavin’s service, he went above and beyond to ensure he check all aspects of the property and was very professional.
Reilly McMullen - 18 Nov 2022

  Verified
Gavin was very helpful with our build and pest Inspection.
We obviously reached out to Gavin because of the amazing reviews already and Gavin just backed that up with his amazing work.

Gavin was quick to respond and provided us with the earliest slot available. He provided clear instructions on the process and kept us in the loop around everything. He coordinated with the agent well and was at the inspection on time and was very thorough with his work.

Post the inspection, he also took some time out to explain to me the issues he found and how he classified them as a major / minor defect.

Clear communication throughout and he sent us the build and pest report well before time.

Couldn't fault the service at all. Will definitely recommend. Thank you Gavin. :)

Russell Lobo - 11 Nov 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response:
Thank you for the review Russell. It was good to see you during the inspection. Hope all goes well for you in the future. Enjoy your beautiful home



  Verified
Gavin's friendly, professional approach is great and done in a timely manner.
Cheers, mate!

Sarah Joseph - 11 Nov 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response:
Thanks Sarah. Hope your holiday is going well. You will be nice and relaxed when you move into your new home.



  Verified
Gavin provided my elderly parents on Bribe Island with exceptional service and advice after they experienced severe water damage caused by a faulty air conditioner that had been installed incorrectly.
William Ulyate - 25 Oct 2022

  Verified
Gavin did a great job inspecting my new property, highly recommend his services.
Tom Kuhn - 25 Oct 2022

  Verified
Gavin couldn't have been more pleasant or professional, I submitted an enquiry online and Gavin called me back withing 24 hours having just landed that evening from a family holiday.

Inspection was booked in but had to be changed last minute to to access issues, Gavin was understanding and re-arranged no problem.

Very quick and professional service, report turned around same day, couldn't be happier!
Dan Mettham - 18 Oct 2022

  Verified
Gavin is very professional. Was able to provide a detailed report on the same day. I’d use them again.
Sil Chan - 11 Oct 2022

  Verified
I can't say enough positive things about Gavin and his building and pest service. It was a large property with a lot of issues. Gavin spent a long time inspecting and documenting. He was there for hours and was incredibly thorough.

The report was detailed with very useful pictures to help us and the seller clearly understand the issue/area being discussed in the report. The report was factual and the professional and standardised language helped us secure a price decrease.

Gavin was happy to answer my questions. One of the reasons I engaged Gavin was for his knowledge in buildings and repairs. I am so grateful that this was the case as it was far more useful and informative than I ever hoped a pest inspection could be. I would use Gavin again and will happily actively recommend him to others. Couldn't have been happier or more impressed with Gavin and the service he provides.
Tracy Wilson - 04 Oct 2022

  Verified
Gavin was thorough and meticulous in his inspection. Report was ready within a few hours. Excellent service received. I would definitely recommend using Ironside Building, Pest and Pool Inspections.
Hennie Maartens - 20 Sep 2022

  Verified
Gavin inspected a townhouse for me and super extremely thorough. He walked me through the house after and explained everything to me in really easy to understand terms. He also gave me some great suggestions for just cosmetic things with the house. Good communication and quick turnaround. Would recommend!


Isabeau Regan-Knights - 13 Sep 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Isabeau, thank you for the review. Enjoy your townhouse. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin from Ironside was fantastic, recently conducted a pre-purchase Building & Pest for us, turned up early to the property and got straight into it, did a very thorough check of the property and provided the report on the same day. Well recommended !
David Wong - 03 Sep 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you David for the review. It was great to see you there during the inspection and talk afterwards about the property.



  Verified
Gavin did a pre purchase building and pest for our new home. He was very throughout, on time and took the time to take me around the property, show me his findings and advise accordingly (followed up by a extensive report and comments). Gavin’s inspection helped us negotiate some things to be fixed that we had no idea about (and would have cost us quite a lot in the short term). He was very patient in explaining and made it lamen terms that anyone could understand.

He was professional above all else. Exceptionally nice guy and it’s quite obvious he is very knowledgeable in his field and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. We will also be definitely using him again.

Very happy. Thank you so much!

Aaron & Jasmine.
Aaron Cremona - 26 Aug 2022

  Verified
Excellent job and a very professional service. We are both very pleased with the report and the outcome.
Jeffrey Milne - 19 Aug 2022

  Verified
Gavin arrived early for the inspection,  was very thorough in doing the inspection and answered questions patiently. I would recommend Gavin.
Arun Menon - 26 Jul 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Arun for your review and engaging us for your pre purchase inspection at Springfield Lakes.



  Verified
I rang Mr. Gavin late on a Friday for an inspection that was required within a week. He was happy to come on Monday and was even there before everyone else showed up! Mr. Gavin was very thorough and walked us around the property giving a detailed assessment of his findings and the best course of action. Later that day we also received his 80 page report. Thank you so much Mr. Gavin for being so flexible with time, and for the outstanding level of detail!
Maria Rodriguez - 29 Jun 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank You for a great Review.



  Verified
Ironside inspections were absolutely fantastic to work with. I received such a quick response when I enquired, Gavin arrived 15 mins before and got straight to work, the report was INCREDIBLY detailed, and I received it so quickly after they were finished. They're so reasonably priced and made the whole process so stress free and easy. I highly recommend him.
Thanks
kangseo Park - 28 Jun 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank You for a great review



  Verified
Would definitely recommend Gavin, he did a very thorough job & helped talk us through the issues he found, really appreciated it!
Raquel Brim - 21 Jun 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Raquel for the review. Greatly appreciated.



  Verified
Gavin was able to turn around a very last minute inspection for us and he was so thorough, professional and helpful. The detailed report was turned around in a matter of hours and provided us with the information we needed. Thank you so much. We couldn’t recommend Gavin’s services more.
Alexandra Pavlos - 21 Jun 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Alex for the review. Hope all went well with the auction and and won the bidding war



  Verified
Good Professional Service. Caught potential  issues as desired!
Karl Pulma - 25 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank youKarl  for the five star review. Thank you for choosing our service.



  Verified
Quick and easy service. No hassle arrangement, done in one phone call. Organised directly with the agent for access to the premises and provided a comprehensive report complete with pictures and description. Would definitely use again.
Adam Cartwrigh - 18 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Adam  for such a five star review. Thank you for choosing our service.



  Verified
Amazing attention to detail, very thorough report 10/10 will use again
Jax Cavalera - 18 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jax  for such a wonderful review. Thank you for choosing our service.



  Verified
Gavin is worth every dollar and more!!!! I’ve never spent a better $515 in my life!!  My husband and I are over the moon with Gavin’s thoroughness and service and will be using him as long as he is working!! Gavin spent over 1.5 hours today viewing a house for us, we had to leave, he continued longer, called us then provided a 121 page report, identified both minor and major defects in the property resulting in us pulling out of the contract dodging a massive bullet! He identified things not viewable to the naked eye. Gavin picked up on so many things that a builder (owner) tried to cover up including in the roof. Gavin, You’re incredible!!! Can’t thank you enough!! Everyone please engage with Gavin! We’ll only be using his services forever now
Ell Keenan - 11 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Ell  for such a wonderful review. Thank you for choosing our service.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely professional, thorough and quick to access and assess the property
Chloe Trim - 11 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank You for your appreciating our service.



  Verified
I got in touch with Gavin on the Friday and by Saturday morning a time to inspect had been booked in with the agent.  I received my report a couple of hours after the inspection with relevant photos and explanations.  Would recommend
Kristen Jones - 04 May 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Kristen for your review of my services. It was good to meet up with your parents on site and discuss the property issues with them.



  Verified
Gavin managed to fit me in for a B&P inspection by the end of the week on short notice. I showed up to the property near the end of his inspection and was told by the agent that he was very thorough compared to others she has dealt with before. He spent time thoroughly going through all the issues around the house with me in person and was still happy to take any further questions later on via call. Pointed out major issues that I was not aware of that I managed to used to help negotiate on the price. Finally a VERY in depth was report was provided at the end which, clearly labelled all the issues! Couldn't have asked for a better service.
David Nguyen - 26 Apr 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, thank you for the review. I hope the major issues get sorted out prior to settlement. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin is very thorough and professional. He takes ample time to ensure that his inspection result is of best quality. He is very knowledgeable and gave valuable advice. I hired him twice and will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a building and pest inspection.
Vinod Bhaskaran - 26 Apr 2022

  Verified
Gavin was doing great work and so professional at the inspection. With kind patience to explain the issues to me. Much appreciated!
Ellie W - 30 Mar 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Ellie. It was nice to meet you during the inspection. Hope the report helped with your decision. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is truly exceptional in what he does. We recently got an inspection completed through him. He did a fantastic job checking every single corner of the house etc. and gave an exhaustive report that allowed us to negotiate with the sellers on a couple of items requiring a repair. Gavin was always prompt, highly professional and I would recommend him 100% for your building and pest inspection requirements.
Hemantz Mail - 28 Mar 2022

  Verified
I recently used Ironside Building, Pest & Pool inspections and found the whole experience seamless. I contacted Gavin out of hours, as soon as my contract was signed and he got back to me and got a time locked in for the inspection within 24hrs to meet my contract commitment. Gavin was extremely thorough when he performed the pre-purchase house inspection. He detailed everything I needed to know to make an informed decision and got the report back to me the same day. Great service, I highly recommend Ironside.
Aimee Munro - 28 Mar 2022

  Verified
Gavin was really helpful with our inspection, he gave us great insight and has provided us with useful information in making our decision. Highly recommended.
Dexter Bellett - 04 Mar 2022

  Verified
Gavin is so thorough and informative, and he will always be out go-to for any inspections
Jessica Higgins - 23 Feb 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Jessica, it was great to meet up with you and Colin yesterday. I hope the inspection report gave you the information you need to decide on the property purchase. I’m always here if you have any questions.



  Verified
Booked in a pre perchance inspection. He was great to deal with! He went indepth of the issues and what can be done to rectify. Very professional and understand.
Brodie2461 - 16 Feb 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Brodie, it was nice to meet with you and your wife during the inspection. Enjoy your beautiful home and all the best for the years to come.



  Verified
Gavin was incredibly responsive and stepped me through the report he had created. The report was detailed and easy to understand.
Joel Lago - 06 Feb 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Joel , thank you for the review, all the best for you in the future.



  Verified
Gavin is very professional and highly responsive. He conducted the inspection for us on a saturday and that too at a very short notice. Gavin is highly knowledgeable. He is friendly and super approachable. Gavin carried out a very thorough and high standard inspection and he went above and beyond with his efforts. Gavin provided us with a highly informative report very promptly. We recommend Gavin highly to anyone who is looking to buy a property. Gavin´s service is impeccable!!!!
Amrit Bhandal - 06 Feb 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you very much Amrit for your time in writing a review. It was great to meet you and the family on site. All the best in this new year.



  Verified
Excellent service, very thorough indeed, 123 page illustrated report, helpful, highly experienced, excellent communication before, during and after the inspection.  I highly recommend Gavin and Ironside.
Sylvia Ann Cooper - 06 Feb 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Sylvia, thank you for allowing me to carry out your building and pest inspections on your new home purchase.



  Verified
Gavin was amazing to deal with and the entire process was seamless.
Dat Tran - 31 Jan 2022
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your Review



  Verified
Gavin was great and highly recommend- very knowledgeable and helpful, explains things throughout the inspection, and turns around the inspection reports on the same day. Thanks again Gavin, much appreciated.
Travis Harvey - 11 Jan 2022

  Verified
Excellent service. Dilligent, professional, quick. Highly recommended.
weets mageets - 17 Dec 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review. I hope that the inspection report helped you in your purchase decision. All the best. Merry Christmas



  Verified
Cannot recommend Gavin highly enough. He did an incredibly thorough job of the property, was extremely responsive and accommodating. Very happy.
James Wheeler - 17 Dec 2021

  Verified
Gavin booked us in with less than 3 days notice and got to the property early. He was always available on the phone and at the property he explained everything thoroughly and walked us through the building and around the outside. He was very well organised and followed up with an email straight after the inspection. I would highly recommend him for building and pest inspections.
Christina Hill - 03 Dec 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Christina for taking the time to do a review. Walking the client through after the inspection is a great way for you to see and discuss the issues that were found. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin did a pre-purchase inspection and couldn't be happier with the service I recieved professional, reliable, fast turnaround. I would definitely recommend Gavin.
Cassandra Tabke - 03 Dec 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Cassandra and thank you for the review. I’m happy that your happy.



  Verified
Couldn't be happier with Gavin. Quick response to messages, great price, fast turnaround, thorough report and super friendly
Catherine James - 30 Nov 2021

  Verified
Gavin was punctual, extremely knowledgeable, thorough in his inspection, provided good suggestions and explained things in an easy to understand way. His inspection report was very comprehensive and he responded to follow-up questions right away. All this at an extremely reasonable rate. Thank-you Gavin. I will definitely request your services in the future.
Peter Hwang - 17 Nov 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Peter for the review. I’m glad that I could help you during the purchase of your new home.



  Verified
Gavin was punctual, professional, and has great attention to detail. I am very happy with his service.
Karis Rosenkranz - 20 Oct 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Karis, all the best with the property at Auchenflower. Cheers



  Verified
Gavin has performed two building and pest inspections for us in the last few months & I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. I found him prompt, friendly, professional & thorough. He gave good clear explanations, so that we could make informed decisions. We received both reports very quickly. Great service!
A Stark - 13 Oct 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Andrea, thank you for your review and allowing Ironside to carry out your inspections in west End. All the best. Kind Regards Gavin.




  Verified
Gavin explained everything very clearly.We are very Happy. Very Professional. Few of my friends recommended Gavin, i aslo recommend his service. Stanly&Leeba.Inspected28/09/21
Stanly K George - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin was excellent. He communicated clearly, dealt with a couple of logistical issues efficiently and with good humour, and provided us with a clear and comprehensive inspection report. Thanks!
Andrew Sloane - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin was excellent in providing a pre-purchase building, pest and pool inspection on a property. Very thorough, reliable and personable. Very efficient service.
Petra Kuhnert - 01 Oct 2021

  Verified
Gavin took the time to show me through the property
Jane Walters - 17 Sep 2021

  Verified
Gavin did a building and pest inspection on a property I was purchasing. He was very professional and explained everything he found in plain terms for me to understand. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a building and pest inspection
George Walklin - 10 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you George, it was good to meet up with you during the inspection in Kedron. All the best with your investment.



  Verified
I am glad I stayed to have Gavin explain what the important findings of the inspection were, he explained them clearly and was very helpful.
dee cridland - 10 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Dee, it was nice to meet up with you at the inspection at Clayfield. Explaining issues in person on site is always helpful. All the best for the future.



  Verified
It was a really positive experience, report detailed and fast turnaround. Gavin took the time to walk me through everything verbally as well so I have a clear picture of any defects and implications.
Tiani Viscarra - 02 Sep 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Tiani, it’s nice to hear you had a positive experience. I like to talk with my clients over the phone straight after the inspection if they can not make the building and pest inspection on the day. If you have any questions regarding the report, I’m always here to chat. All the best.



  Verified
Really happy and satisfied with the building and pest inspection made by Gavin. He walked us around the property and showed us what to be aware of and what he recommended. His report was really thorough and was very easy to understand, with arrows and diagrams showing what he was referring to. Thank you Gavin!
Katie Elizabeth - 27 Aug 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Katie for the kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you during the building and pest inspection. I’m always here if you have any questions. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely thorough. Did not miss a thing. Very impressed
Lauren Stafford - 06 Aug 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Lauren for allowing me to conduct the pre purchase building and pest at the property you are buying. I take my time and never rush, that way nothing gets missed. All the best for your future.



  Verified
Gavin is very thorough with the building inspection and he went through all findings with me since I don’t have much knowledge and experience as a first home buyer. I really appreciate Gavin’s professionalism, patience and the detailed work he provided. Thank you!
G YH - 02 Aug 2021

  Verified
Very easy to deal with and always on time. We used Gavin for 2 properties and found him to be very helpful.
Deepak Lakhanpal - 16 Jul 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Deepak. All the best with the rest of the buying process. Cheers.



  Verified
Attention to detail, communicates well with the client, thorough examination of all aspects around the property and in/around house. Mine was a big block and an old build, so a lot to consider and Gavin went through it all in detail. Highly recommended professional service.
Manfred Faust - 16 Jul 2021

  Verified
Very thorough inspection and report. Extremely fast turnaround for both! Gavin made the process super easy (important for a first home buyer). Highly recommend!
Courtnay Mansbridge - 25 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your review Courtnay, I’m glad that I was able to help you during buying process. All the best for your future.



  Verified
Gavin did an excellent job inspecting a brand new off-the-plan townhouse. He was thorough and answered the questions that I had very well. He made the process easy. He was recommended to me by a relative and I would recommend his services to others.
Jarrod Brooks - 25 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Jarrod, thank you again for allowing me to carry out your building inspection on the townhouse at Boondall. Thank you for your review.



  Verified
Gavin was personable and did a thorough job. His report was comprehensive and he made an extra effort wherever he could. I recommend his service.
Caroline Daniel - 25 Jun 2021

  Verified
I got Gavin's contact details from Brad at link Property, best referral ever because he was honest and very responsive with every question asked. This is our first house and we were able to get all the detailed info about the building reflected in our report, thank you Ironside. Recommend this service 20/10.
Nelson Zungo - 18 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Nelson. It’s always good to be referred by other companies. I’m glad I was able to help you in your purchase.



  Verified
I am glad that I engage Gavin for his expert inspection. Gavin is definitely one of the most professional building inspectors I come across up to date. He was super thorough (with more than 2 hours inspection) and went into every single details. I also greatly appreciate his patience in explaining to me his opinions after the inspection for about half an hour or more. Highly recommend Gavin from Ironside Building and Pest!!!
Kwong Ming Tse - 18 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for allowing me to carry out your building and pest inspection on your property in Logan. I’m more than happy to talk to clients after the inspection on any issues that were found.



  Verified
Gavin was very helpful, thorough and efficient and walked me through all his findings. I would definitely use his services again.
Rebecca Morris - 11 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Rebecca, it was great to meet with you on the day. I’m glad I was able to help you. Keep safe and all the best.



  Verified
I can’t recommend Ironside highly enough. Gavin’s experience, attention to detail and professionalism are peerless. He encourages his clients to attend the inspection with him, nothing is rushed and every observation and detail is explained carefully. Gavin completes a maximum of 1-2 inspections per day to ensure all his clients are afforded a thorough, high quality outcome. Service like this is rare.
Michael Curtis - 11 Jun 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to do a review on my service. Doing 2 inspections a day gives me time to carry out a thorough inspection and talk with the clients with any concerns they have with the property.



  Verified
Very professional, provided really helpful information. I highly recommend Gavin!
Ana RK - 24 May 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Ana for contacting me to carry out your pre purchase building and pest inspection on the property you are purchasing at Taringa. I hope the rest goes smoothly for you.



  Verified
Ironside did a great inspection for us. Gavin is a top bloke. He treats customers as individuals, is very thorough, and will happily run through questions and explain things. We had a pretty short deadline to get an inspection and Gavin got us scheduled in very quickly. The report was detailed and had much better explanations than I have seen in many others. Glad to have given our business to a genuine bloke who does great work.
Jurgen Kusel - 24 May 2021

  Verified
I bought a house in Brisbane and Gavin did the pest and building inspection. Gavin was very helpful, professional, and provided me with a lot of useful information and a detailed report. He was quite responsive with any follow up questions I had. I really recommend his services.
Tiago Duarte - 10 May 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tiago for the review. I hope the builder fix all the defects that were picked up during the construction handover inspection. Enjoy your new home.



  Verified
Fantastic experience, Ironside were extremely thorough, prompt and great value. Definitely would reuse for any future purchases.
Marcus Eddy - 06 May 2021

  Verified
i have been thinking for a long time about getting a building and pest inspection done prior to selling my home. I contacted Ironside Building and Pest / pool Inspections, and had contact with a gentleman by the name of Gavin. i must say, i have been in the game for a long time, and never, ever, have i been met with such experience, knowledge, and professionalism. If only there was businesses the same in all states that i own and operate. only thing i can truely say is awesome, and thanks....
ELMO R.B. - 30 Apr 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Chris for your review. It was a pleasure to meet with you on the property you are purchasing here in Brisbane. I take a lot of pride in my business and treat every clients home purchase with the utmost professionalism as they deserve from a licensed builder.



  Verified
Gavin did such an awesome job doing outr building and pest inspection. I originally got Gavin as we wanted some advice about putting in a pool, which he was able to help which was very nice of him! But then the building and pest inspection itself, he went above and beyond. Even the agent that was selling the house said he’s never seen someone be so detailed and in depth. Gavin even reported that one of the flushers on one of the toilets as dodgy, which is just incredible! And for a similar price as other companies, you won’t go wrong with these Gavin and these guys. Highly recommend.
Alex Cossu - 04 Apr 2021

  Verified
I cannot rate Gavin high enough. Going through my first home purchase which is a daunting experience and found Ironside based on reviews and I can say if you could give higher than 5 stars I would! His report is so detailed and he will talk you through it all, he even got the report to me on the same day as the inspection.
Sophi Payne - 31 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Sophi, thank you for the review. I’m glad that I could help. It is daunting buying the first home. I still remember my first. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin inspected a potential first home buy for a relative. I attended with my relative because I have a bit more experience buying and selling real estate and the issues that can arise. Gavin was so very thorough and patient, and picked up on some big issues as well as some smaller ones. I was very impressed. He would be my first call if I need an inspector in the future, and my highest recommendation to others looking for a building and pest inspector in the Brisbane area.
Kimley Vacher-Dring - 31 Mar 2021

  Verified
Gavin recently did a building and pest inspection for a property I was looking at purchasing. He arrived on time, spent two hours at the property (when it was also raining), explained his findings as he went and answered any questions or queries we had at the time. The report was produced within 12 hours and included many pictures of the areas with issues. He was also more than happy to answer multiple phone calls at varying points after we had received the report to answer any questions we had or give advice. Overall, would highly recommend.
Corinne Edgeworth - 29 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the great review. It’s always nice to read the reviews. I’m always here to talk to and offer advice where I can. Stay safe and have a great Easter.



  Verified
I could not recommend Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool more highly. We needed a quick turn around and he was more than able to achieve this for us. Gavin was thorough, explained the building report, and answered our questions. The price was great and we had our report the same day. Thank you for setting our mind at ease and making this process so easy.
Amanda Turner - 15 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Amanda. I’m always here to answer your questions after the inspection. Just a phone call away. All the best and stay safe.




  Verified
Very thorough and honest building and pest inspection. Available at short notice. Would highly recommend
Chris Stainsby - 01 Mar 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Chris, I was glad to be able to fit you in.



  Verified
Gavin did a fabulous job at our Pest and Building inspection. He explained everything clearly during the inspection and had a comprehensive report ready the same day. We would definitely use him again in the future!
Leah Bertrand - 22 Feb 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Leah. It’s always good to hear feed back. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is unbelievably thorough, very lovely and helpful. Takes the time to explain any issues and goes over everything with a fine tooth comb, couldn’t recommend him more!
Brianna Gimbert - 22 Feb 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Brianna, let’s hope all goes well with the invasive inspection and no further damage is exposed.



  Verified
Gavin did a great job on our building and pest report, he was highly knowledgeable, professional and prompt. Explained everything very clearly. Would not hesitate to recommend him
Georgina Robinson - 25 Jan 2021
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Georgina, it was nice to meet with you on site. It’s always good to explain and talk about the property with the client when on-site. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin and Ironside are great. Very professional knowledgeable responsive and prompt. I’ve used Ironside twice and both times have been exceptional. Highly recommended.
Jason ODwyer - 23 Nov 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Jason. Thanks for the call up again. All the best in the house.



  Verified
Gavin was incredibly thorough and very clearly explained all of the issues with the property I am purchasing. Very happy and would recommend to anyone.
Jeremy Moller - 01 Oct 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you so much for your review. All the best for the future and enjoy your landscaping.



  Verified
Gavin's experience in the building industry is evident in the thoroughness of his inspections. He was able to highlight some key areas of concern that I hadn't even considered. I can highly recommend his services.
Andrew Clarke - 31 Aug 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Andrew, the building industry is always evolving, and keeping up on the changes is very important. All the best and stay safe.



  Verified
Punctual, helpful, honest 100% would use again and recommend.
Phila Holmes - 31 Aug 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Phila, all the best and stay safe in these crazy times.



  Verified
Gavin helped us out with a building and pest inspection. Incredibly thorough and helpful. Detailed report was back to us on the same day. Gavin was also able to provide advice and contacts for repair of items. Would definitely recommend.
Jean-Luc Lejeune - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Jean-Luc. Hope all goes smoothly so you can enjoy your home.



  Verified
Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool was on time and very professional. He was easy to talk to and picked up a number of issues in our house inspection. He explained any issues in layman terms and was more than happy to answer any questions. He went well beyond the call with our house inspection. He took his time and was very detailed in his report. He was very well priced and I would highly recommend Gavin from Ironside Building, Pest and Pool.
Allie Veivers - 31 Jul 2020

  Verified
Prompt service which helped me meet contract dates on buying the house. Professional and experienced. Building, pest and pool all covered by one friendly person. Great value for money and clear, detailed report which I even received the same day! Relieved a lot of the stress out of a potentially stressful process. I will be recommending Gavin to anyone and everyone.
Lexy Young - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Lexy, thanks again with your trust in me to carry out your inspection.



  Verified
Clearman Lawyers has referred dozens of clients to Gavin at Ironside Building, Pest and Pool inspections. We'r happy to report that Gavin goes above and beyond for our clients. He gets right into the job and won't rest until he's sure he knows the property backwards and forwards. The reports and feedback from clients are amazing. We also appreciate Gavin's personable approach. He's always happy to discuss the findings.and we can't recommend him highly enough.
Clearman Lawyers - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jamie, greatly appreciate your review and trust in me to look after your clients.



  Verified
Great experience hiring Gavin for a pre-purchase building and pest inspection. Very friendly service, extremely thorough inspection and competitive pricing. Provided a detailed report on the same day and has greatly assisted in pursuing my purchase.
David Barnes - 31 Jul 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, thank you for your review. Hope all goes smoothly with the rest of the purchase process. All the best.



  Verified
I contacted Gavin after reading recent reviews and decided to use his service for a Building and Pest Inspection on the Gold Coast. I have to agree with his reviews. Gavin answered all of my questions, regarding what he does during his inspections, prior to me engaging his services. He was punctual, professional, responsive, friendly, and thorough. Gavin sent me my detailed report and took the time to answer questions I had so that I understood some of the content. I would highly recommend Gavin.
Georgina Sarkis - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Georgina, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Doing the inspection is one part of the process. Engaging with the client and discussing the inspection is also an important process of the inspection. All the best for you in the future.



  Verified
Gavin was so great during our Building & Pest Inspection. He took the time to walk us through it, and was very thorough. And the report came in that same day. Amazing service. Highly recommended.
David Allinson - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family on site. I’m happy that your happy with my service. I’m always here for any questions you have in the future.



  Verified
Thanks to Gavin I was late picking my son up from school. Having had experience with other building and pest inspectors, I thought it would be over quickly. Turns out that Gavin isn't that sort of guy. He was very thorough in his inspection and was happy to answer questions. Very happy with his work ethic and the report was very detailed. You can't go wrong with him.
Sherwin Huang - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Sherwin for your review. Hope all is well with your son and not too upset. All the best in your settlement. Enjoy.



  Verified
When it comes to building & pest inspections Gavin goes above and beyond! I recommend him to everyone - he’s extremely thorough & doesn’t miss a single detail, no matter how small. He also has a lot of advice/industry knowledge to offer when it comes to potential costs, fixing issues and renovating.
Zoe Coleman - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Zoe. Thanks for the review. Building inspectors need to have the background and knowledge as a builder to offer to the client. All the best with the house.



  Verified
Gavin was great. He took his time to thoroughly go through the house and gave us genuine advice on what should be done to prevent any further problems. He was on-time, prompt with replying to calls/messages, and even spent his weekend inspecting for us as we were on a tight schedule. Cannot recommend him enough.
Julie Nguyen - 30 Jun 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Julie, it was great to meet with you and your partner on site. I’m always here for a chat. Hope all goes well with settlement. Cheers



  Verified
Gavin is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and interpret everything on his report. So you know if there is anything you actually need to worry about on the building and pest report! Have referred him on to many other people and have always had great feedback from them too. Highly Recommended .
Su Das - 29 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Suds, thank you for review. It’s great when the client turns up for the inspection. You can see what’s involved in the inspection process and talk about any building issues that may arise during the inspection. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is experienced and thorough. He is professional and very easy to work with. Thanks again Gavin!
Nikolas Taufatofua - 29 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Nikolas. Thanks for your review. Hope everything goes well with those repairs.
Kind Regards
Gavin



  Verified
Gavin really knows his stuff. If you buying a property and need to know its faults you can't go past this company. His building background has been invaluable for me. Will use again!
Anthony Kuluz - 05 Apr 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Anthony for your kind review. All the best for you and your family



  Verified
Gavin was really friendly and did a thorough job inspecting our future first home. As first home buyers, we are unsure of a lot of things, but Gavin explained a lot to us before and during the inspection and made us feel confident about our new home. He noticed little things which we have already brought up with the agent/seller. He was very responsive and flexible as well. Highly recommend him!
Naesa Maria Orlina - 19 Mar 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Naesa, thank you for your review. Hope all went well and your enjoying your home.



  Verified
Gavin is friendly, reliable and professional. I would have no hesitation to recommend him.
Yan Cui - 07 Mar 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Yan Cui. Hope all goes well with the home.



  Verified
We've used several inspectors and have to say that Gavin has been by far the most thorough and helpful for a good price. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Tana Lucksanapiruk - 24 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tana. I greatly appreciate the review. If you take your time and not rush, a thorough inspection is always carried out. I’m here for my clients, not the agent. All the best in your new home. Any questions I’m always here.



  Verified
Excellent service by Gavin. Thank you. Highly recommend
Sean Duff - 17 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Sean for contacting me to carry out your pre purchase building and pest. All the best in your new townhouse.



  Verified
Very happy with the service received from Gavin from Ironside. During our building and pest inspection, Gavin took the time to explain the elements of the structure and thoroughly discussed any issues we might have. Gavin is clearly very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking a high-quality building and pest inspection at a reasonable price.
Sam Brown - 13 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the kind review Sam. We were more than happy to have been able to help you make an informed decision on your purchase. All the best to you and your family.



  Verified
Gavin was very patient & professional. And appreciated how he took the time to chat & give me advise upon a property I am purchasing.
Veronica M - 08 Feb 2020
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Veronica,
I appreciate your time to leave a review. Building and pest inspections is something I love doing and I strive to be the best. Hope all goes well for you . Enjoy the new place. Gavin.



  Verified
Gavin was very professional and took time to check very thoroughly the property we where looking to buy. Hi found some major issues which we decided it was too much for us. Will use him again.
Diego Schmeda - 23 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Diego, there will be more properties in the new year to look at. All the best in your search. Merry Christmas and happy New Year.



  Verified
Would definitely recommend Gavin. He arrived early, was professional and thorough and explained the whole process along the way.
Adam Cattell - 23 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Adam. Sorry I didn’t respond earlier to your review. Been taking a well earned break with the family.
Enjoy the new place. All the best.



  Verified
Punctual, thorough, very knowledgeable, friendly and an eye for detail is how we would describe Gavin. He assayed all the doubts we had about the property and presented us with a well worded, unambiguous report accompanied by relevant photos within a few hours of attending inspection. We would highly recommend his business!
Anoopdeep and Aman.
aman Khurana - 13 Dec 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your time in doing a review of my services. Hope all goes well for you both and your family. Merry Christmas and safe holidays.
Kind Regards
Gavin



  Verified
Fast, professional & friendly. That's all you need, I'd hire Gavin again!
Luke Brown - 19 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Luke, thank you for your review. A townhouse with no furniture is always good for a thorough inspection On all areas of the house. All the best for the future.



  Verified
Gavin was friendly and professional. Would recommend. Thanks Gav!
Hollie Gorman - 15 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Hollie for the review. I’m glad to have helped you in your decision making, on your house purchase.



  Verified
Gavin took his time and guided me through the whole inspection. I felt confident at the end that he had examined the house thoroughly. His report was clear and I felt confident that I knew everything I needed to know. I would definitely use his services again.
James Lloyd - 13 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jarrod for your kind review.
It good going around and discussing any issues within the property and answer any questions you may have. All the best.



  Verified
Very happy with the buildings and pest inspection that Gavin carried out for us. He was very helpful on the phone, answering specific questions I had about the property, and the report we were sent was very thorough. Gavin was also able to accomodate our inspection within a very quick timeframe which made moving along with the purchasing process easy.
Gaurav Ramayya - 10 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Gaurav, thank you for the review. Always happy to help and answer your questions. All the best with your purchase.



  Verified
Extremely through inspection of every aspect of the house, Highly Recommend
Tim Commens - 01 Nov 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Tim for the review. All the best with the auction.



  Verified
Can't thank Gavin enough for his efforts. He managed to fit us in with not much notice and was so thorough! If anyone is looking for a building, pest and pool inspection I highly recommend Gavin at Ironside Building, Pest & Pool.
Blaise Tedder - 30 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Blaise,
Thank you so much for the review. I’m always happy to help. If you have any questions please call me anytime.



  Verified
Gavin was friendly, thorough, and professional. His inspection and advice was appreciated. Would happily recommend.
Casey Wyatt - 28 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Casey,
Thank you for the review. Glad to have been of service. Feel free to call me anytime, happy to answer any questions.



  Verified
Very prompt service,very efficient & knowledgeable about what to look for & gave good advice... Good job..
mark nuttall - 27 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Mark, all the best with the purchase. Great talking with you.



  Verified
Gavin was professional and friendly throughout the whole process. He was super knowledgeable and helpful, answering all my questions. His work was thorough and he talked me through everything as he worked. Recommend Gavin to anyone wanting great service at a good cost! *****
Melissa Hawira - 16 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Melissa for the kind review. It is good to have my clients there on site. This way I can discuss the issues and answer any questions you may ask. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was very friendly, knowledgeable and explained the issues with the building clearly. Thank you.
Leisa J - 16 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Leisa, I was great to meet you and your family. All the best with the purchase. I know how daunting it is to buy your first home. If you have any questions please call me. Happy to talk.



  Verified
Exceptionally professional, punctual and qualified. Gavin was very helpful in providing advise based on his extensive experience and knowledge. I highly recommend Ironside before you make your purchase.
Shane L - 13 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Shane, great meeting with you and your partner yesterday. Thank you for the review. You have some work ahead of you. It will look great when it’s done. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin was excellent in all facets of his inspection of our new apartment. Very professional, thorough and on time. We recommend Gavin with absolute confidence.
David Boase - 12 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi David, thank you for the review. All the best in your beautiful new apartment.



  Verified
Gavin was absolutely amazing with his pre-purchase building and pest inspection. Explained every step along the way and always had the time to answer my naive questions. Report came through that night as promised and is more detailed than previous companies. I recommend him to family and friends alike.
Jonathan Todd - 11 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jon. I’ll send through the building contacts when you go to renovate. All the best.



  Verified
Gavin is punctual efficient and Informative in a manner that was easy to understand during the inspection This was supplemented by an in depth report that was supplied extremely promptly I would recommend Gavin to anyone requiring this service
larry rowan - 10 Oct 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Larry. All the best with your decision to sell or stay. It can be hard.



  Verified
Gavin was extremely professional and did a great job. We are over the moon with the detail and content of the inspection reports and the amount of knowledge that Gavin possess' and was able to share. Super appreciative, thanks for your help Gavin!
Virginia Bailey - 24 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks Virginia, it was great meeting with you. All the best at the auction



  Verified
Both myself and my wife join in recommending Gavin Godfrey as he was thorough, & very professional with the carry out of Building & Pest Inspection of our new home. We would without a doubt recommend Gavin to anyone purchasing a home. Bernard & Antoinette..
bernard pereira - 20 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Bernard and Antoinette for your kind words. All the best for you both in your new home.
Gavin



  Verified
It was pleasure to meet and talk to Gavin for building and inspection. Very professional and knowledgeable to provide advice. Did excellent inspection job on property, reported same day. Very happy with his prompt and professional service, would recommend highly to others and definitely would hire him again.
T G - 10 Sep 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for your time to give a review. It is greatly appreciated. Thank you. Gavin



  Verified
Gavin provided us a fantastic service, he was very thorough, so helpful with some concerns we had and provided us some great recommendations. It is a pleasure to know there is still a service out there that is genuine. Thanks again.
Simon Phipps - 06 Aug 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: I would like to say thank you again for your review. All the best for the future Simon.



  Verified
Gavin was very patient and helpful. We will use him again.
Hugh W. - 11 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Hugh. Hope all has gone well.



  Verified
We are pleased to leave a kind word here for Gavin and the team at Ironside Building. Thank you taking the time to explain the stuff we really don't know a lot about.
Donna C. - 09 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Donna. Happy to help



  Verified
Gavin did a very thorough, careful and professional inspection, also provided recommendations for defects found. Thanks very much for your service, Gavin.
Jingyu SHI - 05 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Jingyu Shi. If you have any questions please call. All the best.



  Verified
I have bought a few properties in my time, I found Ironside through a referral. Very pleased.
Nate O'Connor - 04 Jul 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Nate. If you need any building advice I’m here to help.



  Verified
Very impressed with the service, quick, easy, professional.
Dylan Campbell - 26 Jun 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Dylan for the review



  Verified
Very thorough and professional service! Provided peace of mind to first home buyers, and was able to answer all questions, and provide honest and practical advice. Highly recommended!
Nikita Bell - 21 May 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Nikita, Thank you for your kind review. Hope all goes well for the future.



  Verified
So impressed with Ironside Building, Pest & Pool Inspections. Gavin was able to attend at short notice, provide a indepth report within hours which ultimatly helped our negiotation position. I would recommend without hesitation.
Anna Dunsdon - 28 Mar 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you Anna. Hope the negotiations went well. Enjoy your new home.



  Verified
We found Gavin via Google search as we needed someone in a quite short time period. He fitted out inspection in, was extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend
Brad Moore - 12 Feb 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thanks for the review Brad. Hope all went well with the purchase. It was great to meet you.



  Verified
Great building inspector! Honest, practical, and thorough. As a Buyer's Agent, I've worked with a number of really good inspectors and some not so good, but Gavin is right up there with the best. I heartily recommend you trust him with your next home purchase.
Tom Williams - 07 Feb 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Hi Tom, thank you for the kind words. It was good to show you the type of inspection I carry out.



  Verified
Gavin did a great job, very thorough and took the time to explain things at the inspection. I'd definitely use him again
Shannon Forbes - 05 Feb 2019

  Verified
We have called upon Ironside, Building Pest & Pool Inspection a number of times and will continue to do so in future. Gavin brings with him incomparable expertise and knowledge. The inspections are extremely detailed and thorough and he is truly a leader in the industry. We have greatly appreciated Gavin’s professionalism, warm & friendly nature and the way in which he takes the time to explain to us observations no matter how great or small. Highly recommend!
K Cha - 25 Jan 2019
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the kind words. Hope all goes well.



  Verified
Thanks for Gavin for the building inspection. He did a fantastic job and would recommend him to everyone. Very professional and friendly.
Tommy Akimoto - 20 Jan 2019

  Verified
Inspector Gavin was very friendly and looked after us. Very responsive, professional and thorough service, highly recommend!!
luna eclips - 09 Jan 2019

  Verified
Gavin recently completed the Building and Pest inspection for us as property buyers and we are extremely happy with the service he provided.  Gavin was very thorough, in fact, he was more thorough and knowledgeable  than anyone we’ve previously engaged. He took the time to explain the issues found on the property and their implications in both the short and long term.  We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Antoneta L - not valid
   Aptus reply logo  Ironside Building and Pest Inspections response: Thank you for the review Antoneta, all the best for the future.